University at Buffalo The State University of New York

Enrollment Plan Steering Committee


  • Oversee the plan development process guided by the beginning planning assumptions or modified assumptions as the committee will determine.
  • Define the roles and direct the work of the subcommittee structure that will build the components of the plan.
  • Compose the plan document and coordinate the consultation process with key constituents to ensure broad engagement in determining plan content.
  • Engage senior leadership and the oversight structure and reflect their advice throughout plan development.
  • Publish the final plan and coordinate the communication strategy with the campus community following plan completion.

Membership (Co-Chairs of the Subcommittees)

  • Lee Melvin, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management (Chair)
  • Jose Aviles, Associate Vice Provost and Director of Admissions
  • Barbara Ricotta, Dean of Students and Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Andrew Stott, Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Laura Barnum, Associate Vice President for Resource Planning
  • John Gottardy, Director of Financial Aid
  • Brian O’Connor, Associate Dean for Information Analytics and Planning, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jeffrey Smith, Associate Vice President for Marketing and Digital Communications
  • Kara Saunders, University Registrar
  • Graham Hammill, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
  • Katherine Ferguson, Associate Dean for Academic Programs, School of Management


Strategic Enrollment Planning Committees (password required)

Last updated: November 06, 2017 11:01 am EST